Question about rune pieces etc

A forum to ask questions if you are stuck in the The Gate Rune Wars; or wish for more clarity on the gameplay systems.
Seraphium

Question about rune pieces etc

Post by Seraphium »

Hey guys i just started playing this game (yea yea i know what is it , 10 years late?? )

Anyway, after reading some faqs ive learnt about how certain characters do well with certain runes.

But what of rune pieces? the things attached to your weapons... do you guys recommend i even put rune pieces on my weapons? If so does it matter what rune pieces i put on certain characters????
Angelis_Taleria
Elite Member

Post by Angelis_Taleria »

To my knowledge, Rune affinities weren't present during Suikoden I, so the only thing that affects how well a character uses a rune is totally dependent on their MAG stat. Rune pieces, however, are the same for every character. Basically, it doesn't matter what rune pieces you put on which characters. Whether or not you decide to put rune pieces on characters is totally up to you, however.

Certain elements added to your weapon will do additional damage to certain enemies and less damage to certain enemies depending on their elemental alignment or what have you.
I hope everything is going delicious.
Seraphium

Post by Seraphium »

ahh i see

REgarding the rune pieces again, i heard there were non-elemental rune peices
e.g Strength rune pieces etc

where i can find these??
Lemmy Claypool

Post by Lemmy Claypool »

Treasure chests. And I think they're (rarely) dropped by certain enemies, too, though I have no idea which.
Seraphium

Post by Seraphium »

Oh, if u find out which treasure chests, let me know please

apparently there was one in the castle!!! when you have to clear the zombie dragon from it!

ACK too late now lol
KFCrispy
Global Admin

Post by KFCrispy »

aerin

Post by aerin »