[Glitch] Characters joining at lvl 99

If you are stuck in the Dunan Unification Wars; or wish for more details on the gameplay systems, this is the place.
Fantasy

[Glitch] Characters joining at lvl 99

Post by Fantasy »

What a strange glitch this is...

Yanno...I have been coming here (site and forum) for a couple years now, but never posted until now. But, I feel I need to, because the glitch is just too weird. XD Its so WONDERFUL to see the Suikoden II section being so perused even after all this time. <3 Good that people recognize it for what it is.

Quick intro for first-time-posting-sake: I'm Katie, I'm almost 22, and Suikoden is my favourite series of all time (IV nonwithstanding...). Played one and two back ... shoot... when I was 14 or 15? ... and fell in love. Have played hoardes of RPGs since and before, and nothing has ever taken Suikoden 2 (and 1) 's place in my heart. ^^

ANYWAY, weird glitch. I am playing on emulator (waii, I wish I had a hardcopy...but I am a cheap girl and my old one wa BROKEN by my brother. Da-ze, hehe), but without cheats (save for being able to save state...heh heh heh)...the only thing I've done strangely in the game is that I did the 'push-the-gate' glitch in the first couple hours of the game. I didn't attempt the dragon quest or anything silly like that, I just leveled and went on to Muse. So, I've done nothing abnormal throughout the game, no cheat codes, nothing.

Nothiung strange has happened until now. Defeated Luca but I first noticed this when I recruited Hoi (the imposter-hero). For some damned reason, when I recruited him he was lvl 99. I thought this strange, but ignored it as I am not likely to use him...ever.