can suikogaiden play in any ps1?

A forum for questions and discussions about the Gaiden titles, Cardstories for the Gameboy Advance and the physical card game.
Night Shadow

can suikogaiden play in any ps1?

Post by Night Shadow »

Hey there!

Lemme start of by telling you Im a 18 year old guy. I started playing Suikoden when I was 9...I first knew of Suikogaiden when i was probably 10 or 11...I remember way back then, I was so envious of the Japs who had the game in their hands...fast forward to the present, and i find myself under an exchange program here in Japan. Just last Sunday, I went to the neighboring city since I heard there are a lot of shops that sell old PS1 games. After searching for less than an hour, I found this one store which sold old PS1 games, as well as new console games (i got to see kingdom hearts...the one for the ds...it looked awesome!)....lo and behold, tucked away in the ps1 corner, i found a copy of both suikogaiden games! whats more, i found 2 rare suikoden card stories books and got those as well...then found an official konami guide to suikoden 1 and 2....yes, i bought all of these in just one day...haha...im still ecstatic up to now.

so now, i plan on playing the suikogaiden games when i go back home in around 8 months from now...i know, such a long time...and the wait is killing me. but anways, id like to know if the game would work my ps1...you know, it being a japanese version and all...my ps1 can read pirated games (please dont blame me...bear in mind, i live in the philippines so practically all ps1s that are sold here can work pirated copies of games).  

currently, i am learning japanese, so hopefully ill be able to understand some parts of the game...and if ill be able to understand most of it, i might join this one group thats trying to make a translated version of the game...hehe...

thanks!